If I leave Florida Tech, what happens to my TRACKS account?


Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff TRACKS accounts are disabled and eventually deleted upon separation from the university. 

Students

TRACKS accounts for students who have left or graduated are restricted to PAWS and e-mail only. This occurs after the beginning of the academic term following their graduation date. These accounts are limited to Google Apps email and PAWS access only.

Accounts that do not already include an entry year are renamed to include the year they first attended classes.

Accounts of students who have been academically dismissed are disabled immediately. Students who are not actively taking classes may lose their full account status if they do not request exemption. Notices of the change in account status are sent to all graduating and inactive students two weeks prior to the change.

Tags: email, tracks
Last update:
2016-06-14 19:07
Author:
Frank Ciardullo
Revision:
1.3
Average rating: 5 (3 Votes)

You can comment this FAQ

Chuck Norris has counted to infinity. Twice.

Records in this category

Tags

Sticky FAQs